Wood Prints

I am very excited to now offer wood prints through my Etsy shop. After shooting and printing on them for most of the year, I have genuinely warmed up to them. Wood prints are definitely unique-no two are alike because of the wood grain. I feel it truly takes the right photograph to “fit” a wood print. Similar to a black and white print, not every picture looks good processed or printed that way. As I’ve printed more on wood, I’m really falling in love with the vintage way the photograph is expressed. I think the nature photographs really pop printed on the wood.
If you’re considering printing a picture of yours on wood, there are a couple of important things to know. One, the picture will change color to more muted warmer tones. A bold green will be a warmer, richer, deep green. Also, you will loose a little clarity in your print because it becomes part of the wood. Since each piece of wood is unique, you’ll have the natural grain that shows through to the print. Personally, I really like it (if you have the right print).

I just added my first wood print to my Etsy shop and hope to add more soon. It’s taking me a while since I like to look at each piece to know if it can be carried in a wood print. Here is a sample of the one that I added to my Etsy shop today. The first picture is the original and you can compare it with the warmer tones on the wood.

Growth 2 wm 1

Wood Print 1

Wood Print 2

Wood Print 3

Wood Print 4

If you would like to know more about the wood prints, you can visit my Etsy shop here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/TheBeesKneesNC?ref=shop_sugg

Hugs!
Christina

6 thoughts on “Wood Prints

Leave a Reply

