What a wonderfully inspiring post that we should all remember! I hope you enjoy it as much as I have. 🙂

Journey to Light and Life

2 seconds is not a lot of time.  According to the musical Rent, there are 525,600 minutes in a year and the average American lives 78.1 years.  Using my math skills (translation: Excel), that means we have 102,623,400 seconds in the average lifetime.  I would say what percentage of our lifetime the 2 seconds is, but even Excel got confused on that one…  In my Positive Psychology class that I am taking, I read about researchers who interviewed German citizens who rescued holocaust victims.  In one case, the rescuer intervened when they answered the door to see a person who had escaped from the camp asking for help.  This was not a decision that the person had time to labor over, it was a now decision that had to be made; a 2-second decision.  I wonder how many people would be able to make that same decision.  Fortunately, most of…

View original post 341 more words

Leave a Reply

