Beauty in the Everyday

I’ve been slowly working on a photo blog from our recent trip to Hilton Head Island.  Pretty soon that won’t be such a recent trip.  I seem to keep getting side tracked with important things happening in my life.  :-).  However, todays events reminded me of the beauty in just the “Everyday.”  I hope you can understand this.  There are beautiful and miraculous things that happen everyday around us.  Sometimes we notice them, sometimes we don’t.  I feel I miss these little things a lot but am trying to focus more on these wonderful moments.  The connections that we make with people, the love that surrounds us, and the truly spectacular “Ah-ha!” moments that exist.

I am trying to truly be more aware of all that is going on around me and the wonderful moments that do exist.  I don’t want to miss out on seeing them……and savoring them anymore.

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty in the Everyday

  1. Beautiful message and fun photographs. I just started following your delightful blog! Thank you for sharing I’vyour talent and spirit with the world.

    Russ

Leave a Reply

