Handmade Notecards

 One of my favorite things to do is give a thoughtful, handwritten note.  With the way our society is now a days, it’s easy to send a quick e-mail or shoot a text message.  I think it’s important to remember the personal touch of writing a handwritten message to someone.  I like to write a personal note to each of my children’s teachers at the end of the year, thanking them for all the hard work they did for the students throughout the year.  I like to also write handwritten notes to grandparents, nieces and nephews, and thank you notes to neighbors and friends.  Not only do I love sending handwritten cards, I love receiving them.  When I was teaching, by far, one of my favorite end of the year gifts was a handwritten note from a parent.  I have kept those cards throughout the years.  They truly meant a lot to me.

Please view my Flower & Nature gallery to see some of my work.  My neighbor (and good friend), Maria Hartemann with joyfulmamadesigns.wordpress.com and I are designing handmade notecards from my gallery.  Each set is unique!  You are free to choose your favorite photos for your personalized set or simply let me know what color combination you would like and we will match them for you.  Each set includes 5 handmade notecards for $10.00.  If you are interested in ordering, please contact me at bestpictures6@hotmail.com or leave me a message here.

Thank you!

Christina

3 thoughts on “Handmade Notecards

  1. Well, you know how much I like a hand-written note (hint hint)! Love the post and the shout-out 🙂 But you know how I feel. Your pictures are beautiful and deserve much more than being displayed on a notecard, but I know that they will be cherished by all who receive them 🙂

  2. I used to send birthday cards to my family, I don’t do it anymore, it’s sad. I should do it again, your post reminded me that a handwritten message is important and cherished by the person who receive it.
    I love this photo, it’s very beautiful !

  3. Thank you very much! I really do believe that people who receive a handwritten note appreciate it. Not only do I love it, but my kids get VERY excited when they either receive a card in the mail or someone hands one to them. They will hold on to them and stick them in their “special” little hiding spots. 🙂
    Thank you for visiting my site!

Leave a Reply

